Lyric Theatre Company’s production of Matilda made its long-awaited premiere on the Flynn Mainstage in April, 2022.

Cast List

Matilda Wormwood – Phoebe Raphael*
Miss Agatha Trunchbull – G. Richard Ames
Miss Honey – Merrill Cameron
Mr. Wormwood – Jayden M. Choquette
Mrs. Wormwood – Hayley Ryan
Michael Wormwood – Ronnie Farrell
Mrs. Phelps – Ashley Snow*
Rudolpho – Owen W. Rachampbell
Doctor – David Coggin-Carr*
The Escapologist – Paul Nelson
The Acrobat – Rachel Durante*
Sergei – Roya Millard*

Matilda’s Class
Bruce – Lucas Moran
Lavender – Fiona McCormick
Amanda – Cady Murad*
Nigel – Mac Murad*
Eric – Rowan Williams*
Alice – Molly O’Neil
Hortensia – Ella O’Neil
Tammy – Harley Everitt*

Big Kid Ensemble
Asa Baker-Rouse
Christopher Brown
Charlotte Cahillane*
David Coggin-Carr*
Rachel Durante*
Daniel Gibson*
Bella Joly
Dana LaClair
Kenna Lund*
Roya Millard*
Robert O’Neil
Philip Papp*
Jamie Roberts*
Anneka Shepherd*
Avery Smith
Meret Thali*
Beamer Wallace*

Special Thanks to 2020 Cast Members — Sabrina Sydnor, Billy Ray Poli, Aaron Michaelis, Josh Huffman, Benjamin Villa, Raymond Gillies, Benjamin Liebman, Ashley Michaelis, Emma Tichner, Abby Lord, Claire Ewing, and Rachel Sherman

The story of an extraordinary girl who, armed with a vivid imagination and a sharp mind dares to take a stand and change her own destiny.

Inspired by the twisted genius of Roald Dahl, the Tony Award-winning Roald Dahl’s Matilda The Musical is the captivating masterpiece from the Royal Shakespeare Company that revels in the anarchy of childhood, the power of imagination and the inspiring story of a girl who dreams of a better life. With book by Dennis Kelly and original songs by Tim Minchin, Matilda has won 47 international awards and continues to thrill sold-out audiences of all ages around the world.

Packed with high-energy dance numbers, catchy songs and an unforgettable star turn for a young actress, Matilda is a joyous girl-power romp. Children and adults alike will be thrilled and delighted by the story of the special little girl with an extraordinary imagination.


Production Supervisor: Rob Parzych
Director: Ian Ferris
Music Director: Nate Venet
Choreographer: Kim Nowlan Hathaway
Stage Manager: Freda Tutt
Assistant Stage Manager: Donna Riera
Rehearsal Pianist: Craig Hilliard
Assistant Choreographer: Jane Burchard
Assistant Music Director: Sadie Jones
Youth Actor’s Assistant: Marna Bisaccia
Youth Actor’s Assistant: Elizabeth King

Technical Team

Technical Director: Ted Anderson
Set Designer: Doug Viehmann
Set Decoration: Ann Vivian
Set Construction: Tim Henderson
Set Construction Co-Chair: Liz Dana
Costume Designer: Kerry Farrell
Costume Construction: Leah Burke
Costume Shop Manager/Head Dresser: Kim Steinfeld
Lighting Designer/Master Electrician: Andy Pearson
Assistant Lighting Designer: Cat Meyers
Projection Engineer: Jeremy Laclair
Sound Designer: Steve Smith
Graphic Designer/Projections: Shawn Rice
Special Effects: Mike Fidler
Properties: Lesley Graham
Hair & Makeup Design: Linda Goodhue-Fleury
Hair Crew Chief: Mindi Phillips
Makeup Crew Chief: Kelley Lane
Safety & Security: Bill McSalis

Business Team

Program: Linda Whalen
Box Office: Syndi Zook
House Captain: Heidi Racht
Photographer: Steve Mease
Promotions: Kylie Halpin
Promotional Wear: Pam Carter
Reception/Parties: Philip Caycedo

Special thanks to 2020 Team Members — Liz Dana, Andy Whitaker, Jane Burchard, Alex Shevrin Venet, and Sadie Sudarsky Jones