Miracle on Green Tree Drive is a televised Christmas Special celebrating Lyric’s survival through these tough times and our unwavering commitment to ring in the holiday the only way we know how: through song and dance and storytelling.  It’s going to be entirely pre-recorded and we’re going to turn the Marjorie Howe Rehearsal Space into a TV studio for 8 weeks of the Fall with an online screening in mid-December.  It’s going to be a completely original Lyric version of a 60’s Variety Christmas television show…  think Lawrence Welk except packed full of Lyric members doing Holiday songs and sketches with full costumes, scenery and special effects.  A few songs, a few jokes, a few tears, a few memories, and a whole lot of fun.

We’re doing this because we are Lyric Theatre Company and we put on shows.  We can’t put a musical on stage at the Flynn Center right now, but we can use the TV format to do the next best thing.  We’re going to get some teams of people working together, doing the stuff they love, with the people they love doing it with. There will be opportunities for singers, dancers, costumers, lighting crew, sound folks, painters, prop makers, hair stylists, make-up artists and many more.

Producer/Writer:  Serena Magnan O’Connell
Creative Director:  Michael Fidler
Video Director:  Ian Ferris
Music Director:  Ashley O’Brien
Lead Choreographer:  Tara Mayhew
Additional Choreography: Jane Burchard, Rebecca Raskin, Sue Bailey
Art Director:  Cheri Forsythe
Production Manager:  Freda Tutt

Show Sponsor

Cast List

Keely Agan
Katy Albert
G Richard Ames
Pam Audette
Asa Baker-Rouse
Juliana Banach  *
Halee Bernier
Kaitie Bessette
Ari Bick  *
Mindy Bickford
Bill Bickford
Bob Bolyard
Annelise Boutin  *
Justin Bouvier
Christopher Brown
Cameron Brownell
Merrill Cameron
Philip Caycedo
Jayden Choquette
Zoey Clopton  *
Sarah Connor
Mark Cranmer
Andrea Cronan
Gwen Delgadillo
Celia DeVoe  *
Stephanie Doan  *
Brita Down
Rachel Drew
Claire Ewing
Megan Fariel
Megan Ferris
Chloe Fidler
Frankie Fidler  *
Carl Frenning

Daniel Gibson  *
Jenna Giguere
Teddy Guerin
Oonagh Guyer  *
Kylie Halpin
Jane Harrissis
Travis Hathaway
Kim Hathaway
Geri Ann Higgins
Joshua Huffman
Bella Jolly
Samuel Kafferlin  *
Grace Kafferlin  *
Howard Kalfus
Stephen Kendall
Kelley Lane
Sabrina Leal
Timothy Lewis
Amelia Mason
Shane McCormack  *
Mattea McCormick  *
Fiona McCormick
Kristina McSalis
Maria Mercieca
Violet Merciecia  *
Veronica Miscavage
Stephanie Miskavage
Lucas Moran
Bryan Moreau  *
Vonnie Murad
Cady Murad
Mac Murad
Noelle Nilo
Taryn Noelle

Hannah Normandeau
Aizlyn O’Brien  *
Don O’Connell
Rob O’Neil
Ella O’Neil
Molly O’Neil
Hanlan Paquin  *
Rob Parzych
Nora Pemberton
Carah Pioli Hunt
Kerry Powell
Samuel Puddicombe  *
Phoebe Raphael
Stephen Rainville
Kathleen Richards
Donna Riera
Hayley Ryan
Leonie Schwetlick  *
Rachel Smith
Jennifer Warwick Sokolowski
Phyllis Stambolian
Zach Stark  *
Juliana Tomlinson
Pam Toof
Harriet Veltkamp
Rachel Weinfeld  *
Kate Whalen
Andy Whitaker
Rowan Williams
Sarah Wright
Amelia Zemanek
Syndi Zook

Lyric Ensemble

Alyssa Zajan  *
Donna Boisselle
Megan Calla
Cara Clopton  *

Stephen Contompasis
Carl Frenning
Suzanna Miller
Holly Raiche

Rachel Smith
Tim Stetson
Shawnalea Zemanek  *

* Denotes first time Lyric performer